Workers For Jesus Online Bible Study

The Book of Judges

Judges 1 - 3
After Joshua's death, the Israelites continue to make the Canaanites leave.
The Israelites stop fighting and allow Canaanites to live with them.
The Israelites start to worship the Canaanites' false gods.
God stops helping the Israelites in wars.
God gives Israel the first 3 judges: Othniel, Ehud, and Shamgar.

Judges 13 - 15
The Philistines control the Israelites.
A special baby named Samson is born.
God makes Samson very strong.
Samson fights with the Philistines.
Judges 4 - 6
Deborah and Barak lead the Israelites in war.
God calls Gideon to lead the Israelites.

Judges 16 - 18
Samson falls in love with a woman named Delilah.
Delilah tells the Philistines how to defeat Samson.
Samson destroys the Philistine temple.
A man named Micah finds a priest for his family.
The tribe of Dan takes some land.

Judges 7 - 9
Gideon defeats the Midianites.
Abimelech becomes king.
God punishes Abimelech and the people of Shechem.


Judges 19 -21
A Levite man and his concubine travel to Gibeah.
The Levite's concubine is killed.
The other Israelites have a war with the city of Gibeah and tribe of Benjamin.

Judges 10-12
The Israelites become slaves to the Ammonites.
Jephthah becomes Israel's judge.
The Israelites defeat the Ammonites.

Our Bible Study is an ongoing "work in progress".  We add a new section approximately every 2-3 weeks.

Online Bible Study Main Page

Workers For Jesus Main Page